This has been another slow week as far as farm chores go. My garlic for the garden still has not arrived, so the garden has been neglected. A few beans have been picked, just enough to eat, not to freeze. The broccoli is ready and needs to be harvested and frozen.

image

The meat chicks have mere days to gorge, and indeed that is what they do, before they all go to freezer camp this weekend.

image

image

They don’t quite look like small turkeys this time, but several are substantial.

image

image

The daily egg hunt continues to amuse me, especially when 1 is very round or very pointed or speckled, this girl had a faulty dyer yesterday.

image

My shawl is coming along.  I’m on the last lace panel and it will be done. I’m hoping is blocks out larger than it appears now. I’m considering adding a final border to make it a bit larger.

Life is good on our mountain farm.

