Tags

, ,

image

I am forever thankful to my husband of almost 38 years for bringing me into his life circle and staying true and loving to me. And for his generous part in helping us relocate across the state to our retirement farm.

I am grateful for the beautiful views we are privileged to have from our home. Beautiful in all seasons.

I am thankful for the warm coziness our home provides, even when the wind howls fiercely through the hollow, as I sit and watch the snow flurries drift through my view.

And for the silly pups as they cavort in the cold, alternately trying to catch each other or the snowflakes.

To my hens for their daily contribution to my protein needs.

To my children and my grandchildren, one of which turns 7 today. Happy Birthday, Aidan.

Life is good on our mountain farm.

