Tags

, , ,

A few months ago, I mailed a padded envelope with a skein of yarn to someone who purchased it from me.  It was just mailed first class, no tracking number.  The recipient was very patient and finally after about 3 weeks reported to me that the package had never arrived.  Bewildered, I refunded her money and told her I didn’t understand as I had mailed it from the Post Office window, but things do get lost.  I felt badly though as she needed this specific yarn to finish a project and I had been in that situation before.  Several more weeks went by and the package reappeared in my mailbox with postage due of under a dollar.  I contacted the lady and told her the package had come back to me and was being mailed again to her.  She offered to repay me, but I just sent it on to her.  At the Post Office, the clerk was very rude to me, though the mistake had been theirs.  I added more than necessary postage and sent it off again, marched out of the building a bit angry and frustrated, went to open the car door and something caught my eye and I slammed the corner of the door into my forehead raising a goose egg and creating a small cut, just adding to my frustration.

About 10 days ago, I mailed two packages, having learned my lesson, I got tracking numbers and emailed the recipients of the numbers.  That night, I ordered something for me and got a tracking number.  The next day, I mailed two more packages and got tracking numbers.

The first two items were to be delivered last Thursday, but the tracking showed they were stalled at a processing facility and ended up not being delivered until Saturday.  The item I was expecting was due Saturday and again seemed stalled at a processing facility and arrived late this afternoon.  The remaining two packages, the last shipped, were the first to be received.

With customer service that is rude and not meeting the date they project for delivery, it is no wonder that the Post Office is failing.

I still have two pending shipments due me.  I wonder how long they will take.

