Tags

, , , , , , , ,

image

Tortilla’s for tacos and enchiladas

image

Ricotta cheese

Mozarella_marked

Mozzarella cheese

image

Pasta noodles

wpid-wp-1422390546832.jpg

Bar soap, shampoo, laundry detergent

IMG_0361[1]

Eggs

IMG_0285

Chicken

IMG_20140920_124610[1]

Tomato products, salsas, jams, chutney

wpid-20140614_145952.jpg

Mustard

image

Yogurt and cream cheese

image

Hand and body lotion

The longer we homestead, the more products have been eliminated from our shopping list, more products are made at home.  As the garden and orchard grow and my desire to be more aware of what goes on and into my body, the more items are removed.  Hopefully, the day will come when we are growing a couple of pigs on our land and at least some of the lard will replace the oils that I buy for cooking and soap making.  If Son #1 or 2 raise bees, we will be able to have honey and beeswax too (I am allergic to bee stings, so I can’t tackle that task.)

I love being able to make these items, our bread and chicken feed, grow most of our vegetables and have the health and time to do it.

